Hello World! – It’s a Very Good Day… Even If It Doesn’t Always Feel Like It.


Oh… so 2011, was a very hard year for me. I mean like the WORST ever.

I could go into details but I will spare you all.. In a gist, it started out in January with tragedy and then another one in March, and then a huge heart-break that literally took me months to get over ( that is still a sore spot.) My family seemed to have one struggle after another…each brother – each of my parents. It was rough overall.

I am so thankful that it’s all over. — here’s the thing though – I made it! I did it… I made it through a lot of things… a lot of things that reshaped my heart. 

I feel like this year is going to better, so I hope. I know there will be not good times – I get that… It’s ok. Seriously. Something I have come to realize from the last year is God can make all things work for His good.. So even if I can’t see it or feel it, even if it is sad – it’s ok. It always will be. : )

It was a very bad year, but also a turning point year. If that makes sense to anyone out there reading this!

I wouldn’t take any of it back, even if I could. Really…

I am not one to make N.Y. resolutions.  I already have a BIG giant year-long list of things that I continually work on. I don’t need to start on Jan 1st, just when I feel the need to change something – my attitude, my habits, my thinking..etc. I sit down and make my goals out and I go from there. Knowing the whole time that it will all work out for good. Especially if God is backing me up… I changed a lot last year in a lot of good ways as well.

I am a stronger person now then I was this time last year. I will continue to grow and change and better myself. Humble myself more, worry less, and just overall make my self a better person, and not necessarily for my own self.

This whole life is a process and I am learning this. I am also learning that there is a such thing as fate and God’s will… but I have to be willing to “stop – listen” and let him lead me and not lean on my own understanding.. I am slowly understanding this.

I saw this on The Story of My Life blog…and I had to share.. here is what she wrote about the videos.

Have you guys seen this yet?  This kid lived here in Austin, and he ended up passing away on Christmas day, a week after creating these videos (which have now gone viral).  It’s a really inspirational and comforting story, though.  What a sweet kid.  His family now celebrates his life and his passage on to a better place. 🙂

 

Photobucket

One thought on “Hello World! – It’s a Very Good Day… Even If It Doesn’t Always Feel Like It.

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday to My Blog!! | Musings From a Girl

Leave a Reply

