Update on Dating


Remember this post?

It’s been a few weeks since I wrote about how that is actually going.

It’s going…

The whole point of the book is to keep your numbers up for a while.

I was doing good. I had about 3-4 dates a week for a couple  of weeks…but as people phased out, which is natural, instead of replacing them (that sounds bad – What I mean is keeping a steady  number of dates.)  I started focusing my attention on one.

Which, wouldn’t be bad if it was mutual. It turns out, I believe,  that he was really into the game. He thought it since I was dating others I was more challenging. Which is good if I would have played it right. He tried and wooed me and it was good. I gave in too soon though. (Not like that.) I just quit trying to be a chase and started hanging out with only him. I didn’t do anything I can think of that would automatically make him like me any less.

 I am sure you can guess what happened next: We went from talking everyday and hanging all the time to nothing. Nada. Zilch. He won’t respond to my text anymore nor does he text me anymore.

Oooooohhh…yeah… that sucks.

I should have done what I said I would do and still saw other guys.  I should have made him work a little a harder a little longer. Until Maybe? I don’t know. This is where I always suck in the dating world. I can get them but I can’t keep them.

Anyways, so now I am starting over. Back to the drawing board. Getting my numbers back up. I am not going to dwell on any of this and besides it hasn’t been that long anyways… he could come back around. If he does – that’s fine. He will just have to woo me again is all.

Anybody else out there ever been in a similar situation?  How do you deal with guys disappearing? Or maybe any guys out there can explain to me why you do this and give me some advice!

Photobucket

3 thoughts on “Update on Dating

  1. I’ve been in this situation a few times with girls of course. ; ) And there is nothing you can do about guys that disappear. For some guys instead of telling you that their no longer interested, its easier for them just to “disappear”. Which is not the best way of handling things. Of course on the other hand you never truly know what is going on in someones life and the fact that they’ve “disappeared” is not that they’ve lost interest but maybe because “life” has got in the way.

    Of course the selfish side of me would tell you that you were focusing on the wrong guy. ; ) But since you did find him more interesting then the others I would say stay with it. You never know whats going on in his life. If you really thought things were going good then give him sometime. And if you don’t, then I’m sure there is some other guy out their that would love to spend time with you. ; )

    Best of luck.

  2. Pingback: Update on Dating: Part III | Musings From a Girl

  3. Pingback: Update on Dating Part 4 | Musings From a Girl

Leave a Reply

