About To Be Real Sentimental:


This song came on my ipod.. It’s one of those songs that I put on there a long time ago and forgot about it. I love Randy Travis.  This song though, is different for me now.

February 2011 I lost my Grandpa. This is one of the first deaths I had to deal with where I was able to know what was going on and it was hard… one day shortly after, this song came on my ipod while I was driving and it made me cry. It made me think of him and it made me sad and happy at the same time.

Then in May the same year I lost my Grandma on the other side  of my family… this song makes me miss both of them so much but I think because this is “a grandpa song” it reminds me of Grandpa Don.

My favorite line: “I loved him and he loved me…and Lord I cried the day he died…”

Here are some pictures of my Grandparents:

(Me and My Grandma Bloom)

(My Dad, Grandpa Don Me and my Mom.)

I am sorry to be so gushy and so sentimental but I really wanted to share this. What are some of your favorite memories of your Grandparents??

One thought on “About To Be Real Sentimental:

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday to My Blog!! | Musings From a Girl

Leave a Reply

