Another Zelda Fitzgerald Quote:


“I don’t suppose I really know you very well – but I know you smell like the delicious damp grass that grows near old walls and that your hands are beautiful opening out of your sleeves and that the back of your head is a mossy sheltered cave when there is trouble in the wind and that my cheek just fits the depression in your shoulder.”
Zelda Fitzgerald
 
I have been on a Zelda and F. Scott Fitzgerald kick lately… I saw the trailer for the new Great Gatsby movie so I picked up the book again.
 
(via)
 
Even though, they were both pretty crazy, (let’s be honest, what famous artist/author or really, any creative person is not just a tad messed up?)  their real-life stories are pretty interesting and I absolutely love that he dedicated all his books to her.
 
My love for them, also mirrors my love for the architect, Frank Lloyd Wright. Brilliant man with an interesting life. These three people would be on my list of people I would have loved to meet, among others.
 
If you could meet anyone from the past who would it be??
 
z154302498-1.jpg image by Miss_Mandy04
Leave a Reply

