Trying Something New in the Kitchen:


Things have been a little boring over here lately… hence the lack of posts!

I will tell you one thing that is kind of exciting over here though… (to me anyway.)

I found an app the other day that gives me a whole years worth of  balanced healthy recipes, and a weekly grocery list. So far I am two days in and I really like it! It’s fun trying to cook new things and I really think it will help with the saving money thing! I also like that  it keeps things fresh and interesting and I really don’t have to put too much thought into getting the recipes and putting things together, and when I got to the store it keeps my budget in check, because I really only buy what’s on my list! I might try to document my new cooking journey…. if you want to know more about the app let me know!

Photobucket

5 thoughts on “Trying Something New in the Kitchen:

    • Hey Amy! How are you? Thanks for stopping by.

      The app is called “My Family Meal Planner” I did pay $5.00 for it but it’s really worth it!!

      This is the 2nd week of the meal plan and everything I made last week turned out amazing!! I am excited to start this week. We went grocery shopping last night. Richard helps me split the grocery bill since I am cooking for him too and I can already tell it’s going to be a money saver. At least for me! – Most of the recipes make a lot of food so there are lots of left-overs
      Let me know if you try it and what you think! 🙂

      Amanda

  1. Pingback: How I Made the Best Steaks of My Life Last Night: | Musings From a Girl

Leave a Reply

