Right now…


Obsessing over… These shoes I saw on the Skunkboy Blog. I need these shoes to be on my feet.
 
Anticipating… Fall/winter. I can’t wait. I think about it a lot. It’s my favorite. I just love the weather and the clothes and the food… oh… so excited for the Fall season.
 
Working on…  just being more in the moments. I have done so much changing especially in this last year. I won’t go into a lot of detail right now, but I have been working on myself, and  my relationships with people and I can honestly say that as of right now, I am in a good place and I can tell that all the inner work I have been doing is paying off. 
 
Watching… Not watching anything at the moment. I am still waiting for my new roommate to come home so we can get cable hooked up! I usually don’t watch tv but if my roommate is going to hook it up and I have someone to split the cost I guess I will watch more tv. I am pretty excited that all my favorite shows are about to start airing again!! New Girl, The Office, Modern Family, Parks and Rec.
 
Thinking about… this new diet I am going to start Monday. I am not trying to really lose weight but I just want to be healthier so I am going to try this and go to the gym on a more regular basis… I am excited/dreading this! haha… I am pretty excited about actually buying groceries and saving money on that instead of eating out and eating a lot of junk food. I can tell a difference of when I eat healthy vs non healthy and it really sucks the first few days…but then it gets better. I have a motivational partner though so that should help!! More to come on that later! 😉
 
Reading…  I am waiting on this book to come in from the library.
 
Listening to… Pandora of course.  I have 3 favorite stations on Pandora.  My She and Him Radio, a Country mix of 90’s and today, and a Christian station.  Right now, I am listening to the She and Him radio and  I am listening to “Ghost” by Ingrid Michaelson.
 
Eating… A pop-tart and coffee.. haha.. I know! This is why I am going to try to eat healthier!
 
Wishing… that my new house would actually be a little more normal and that my new roommate would come home so we could get things started.  I moved at the beginning of the month but you should see it. I had to move things over because my apartment lease was up…but they weren’t quite finished with renovations yet so I officially was able to move into my room this last week but things are still not unpacked and the rest of the house is pretty bare until my roommate comes back from Texas (where she is from recuperating from surgery). I am just excited to get things to normal soon!
 
z154302498-1.jpg image by Miss_Mandy04

Leave a comment